Standing in the Wind

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Under the almost-full-moon,

I am waltzing with the wind.

There are some things in my life

that don`t make me dance;

The homeless folks,

kids that don`t get a chance.

Vietnam Women's Memorial

 I am standing

in the Wind for each one  of these

Giving my love to all

on  the midnight breeze.

I am standing

for those who have paid the cost.

I am standing

for the broken, the lonely, and lost.

I am standing

in this cleansing wind.

Letting its healing seep deep within.

I know you have “miles to go before you sleep“*.

That is why, this vigil, I keep.

I am standing

dear heart, for  the childless mother,

The sister who struggles,

The neglected brother.

I am standing

for the wee ones

till they find

someone who cares.

I am standing

in the wind

for those who are aware.

I am standing

for the ones to come

in…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

