Pedro’s POV: And this year’s European champions will be …

CNN World Sport

[cnn-large-image image=http://i2.cdn.turner.com/cnn/2013/images/05/21/euro-cup.jpg caption=”Bayern Munich face Borussia Dortmund in the first ever all-German final of the Champions League on May 25th.”  (Squawka)”]

Let’s face it, if I could predict the future I would not be working as a sports journalist. Considering all the money I could make foretelling events in the coming days, weeks, months and years to come I would ideally work less than a sloth on strike. Clearly then, this is not a superpower I possess. However, though I can’t tell you exactly what will occur in this weekend’s UEFA Champions League Final between Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund, I can make an informed guess; so that is what I am going to do.

So let’s start with the score. I think Bayern will beat their Bundesliga rivals 2-1 so it will be the Bavarians celebrating their fifth European Crown when the dust settles at Wembley on Saturday night.

Bayern will…

View original post 1,243 more words

Leave a Reply

